Saturday , October 1 2022

One winner star shines at the global martial arts award in 2018


2018 World Martial Arts Award

2018 World Martial Arts Award

The ONE Championship was awarded a major prize at the 2018 Global Martial Arts Awards held at JW Marriott Hotel South Beach in Singapore on Thursday, November 8.

At the gala dinner and awards ceremony hosted by 18 major broadcasters all over Asia, the most prolific martial arts personality came together under one roof.

A small number of one-time championship athletes have received prestigious recognition from a number of award winners in the global martial arts industry.

Filipino superstar Eduard Folayang has won the martial arts hero of the year. Folayang is one of the former lightweight world champions and has long been regarded as the face of Filipino mixed martial arts.

Folayang won the 2018 victory against the previously untested Russian Kharun Atlangeriev and Aziz Pahrudinov.

From the 34-year-old Baguio of the Philippines, he will face the Singaporean sensational Amir Khan for the Championship Championship on November 23 at the vacant event in January on the Championship Championship to be.

One middleweight and light heavyweight world champion "Burmese Python" Awesome Prize has won the Men's Player of the Year award.

Aung La Nang is a Myanmar superstar, not much different from other people in Myanmar.

Aung La Nang scored three impressive goals in 2018, including a sensational punch finish from last June's Ken Hasegawa.

The renewed Atomweight World Champion "Unstoppable" Angela Lee has won the Women's Player of the Year award. The 22-year-old Singaporean is one of the youngest mixed martial arts world champions in history and has a huge fan base all over the world. She successfully defended her atomic title against Mei Yamaguchi in May.

Singapore's evolving MMA's five Muay Thai world champion basketball player, Nong-O Gaiyanghadao, won the Muay Thai Player of the Year award.

Nong-O joined ONE Championship in early 2018 and outlined the ONE Super Series. The legend of Muay Thai has since posted an exciting victory for Fabio Pinca and Mehdi Zatout.

The epic clash between Aung La Nang and Ken Hasegawa was welcomed in June of this year's SPIRIT OF A WARRIOR.

The two have appeared in one of the most exciting fights in the championship history, and very close to encountering the championship. Drawing shouting loudly from the raucous crowd, the two warriors came down with a blistering combination that pushed each other to the limit.

At the last minute of the fifth round, Aung La Nang sneaked into a deadly uppercut to turn off the lights at Hasegawa.

Pacio, who led 1 StrathLight World Champion Joshua "The Passion" won the contest this year through a key stroke victory over Pongsiri Mitsatit in July.

Pacio started to like it after submitting "The Passion Lock", a product from Baguio Jiu-Jitsu of Team Lakay.

Lee Ji Na from Andong, South Korea, won the Ring Girl of the Year award this year. Lee is a popular model based on the capital Seoul. She started her modeling career in celebrity fashion and won the prestigious Maxim bikini competition, becoming widely known in world-renowned men's magazines.

This exposure made her interested in the ONE championship. She is one of the prominent ring girls of promotion today.

ONE: The Heroes' Kingdom, held at the Impact Arena in Bangkok, Thailand on October 6th, was selected as the event of the year.

WBC super flyweight world champion Srisaket Sor Rungvisai successfully stacked up his title against Iran's Diaz in Mexico featured world-class boxing in a championship for the first time. The event recorded over 25 million viewers worldwide.

This year's gym was presented to Baguio City in Team Lakay, Philippines. Team Lakay started in 2018 without a world champion, but now three are from ONE flyweight world champion Geje Eustaquio, ONE Straighteight world champion Joshua Pacio and ONE Interim Bantamweight World Champion Kevin Belingon.

ONE Championship veteran referee Olivier Coste won the judging award of the year.

Coste has been involved in promotions from the beginning and has since hosted the ONE Championship.

The groundbreaking Player of the Year award was Stamp Fairtex in Thailand, from Rich Franklin's ONE Warrior Series and recently joined ONE Super Series. Stamps defeated "Killer Bee" Kai Ting Chuang with one: The Eternal Kingdom was in October the new Kickboxing Atom World Champion.

The overall result is as follows.

Martial heroes of the year: Eduard Folayang
Male athlete of the year: Aurora N Nang
Girl of the Year: Angela Lee
Muay Thai Player of the Year: Nong-O Gaiyanghadao
Kickboxing Player of the Year: Tenshin Nasukawa
Competition of the year: Aurora N-phase vs Hasegawa Ken
Knockout of the Year: Brian Ortega (Frankie Edgar, KO)
Submission of the year: "Passion Lock" through Joshua Pacio
Martial arts reporters of the year: Takashiima Manabu of MMA Planet
Ring girl of the year: Lee Jae Na
This year's event: ONE: Kingdom of Heroes
This year's workout: Andy Nguyen
Gym of the Year: Team Lakay
Referee of the Year: Olivier Coste
Director of the Year: Mark Sangiao
Breakthrough Player of the Year: Stamp Fairtex


Source link